Intellectual Property and Information Technologies 2019 Contest


Intellectual Property and Information Technologies 2019 Contest

The Intellectual Property Owners Club and with the support of the Ministry of Education and Science of RA organized a contest on "Intellectual Property and Information Technologies". All IT-interested students can register here and participate in the competition by submitting a Research Paper on one of the approved topics by 18:00PM, April 20, 2019. Find about the contest topics, rules and more here - The authors of the top 10 works will represent their works for 4-5 minutes on April 26th, as a result of which the top three will be selected as winners and will receive valuable prizes.

See all



The main purpose of the 4th Central Asian Internet Governance Forum is to strengthening of the existing public platform for the discussion of policies regarding Internet governance in Central Asian countries. The forum has been held since 2016. This year it was held on 15-17 May, in Tashkent, Uzbekistan. The Forum started with discussions on such subjects, as: Internet governance to address the geographical limitations of Central Asia in the digital era, Digital rights in a transnational context, Transforming geographic challenges into digital opportunities in Central Asia, Using the Internet to strengthen the resilience of the region, Cybersecurity of individuals, society and the state and more. Interner Society Members Lianna Galstyan and Vahan Hovsepyan participated to CAIGF 2019. Lianna represented ALAC and APRALO at the Academic Engagement Day, which was held on 14 May, 2019 before the CAIGF.

15 May 13:50 - 17 May 13:50

Uzbekistan, Tashkent

See All



On 8 April 2019 the 10th Russian Internet Governance Forum (RIGF2019) was held in Moscow, Russia. The forum was opened by Andrey Vorobyev, Director of the Coordination Center for .RU/.РФ ccTLDs, and TV host Sofiko Shevardnadze. This year among many plenary sessions and discussions, #rigf2019 also launched a series of anniversary events in celebration of the 25th anniversary of .RU. The forum participants witnessed an event - a jubilee postage stamp issuing ceremony, discussed the evolution of the Internet, global network management and other topics of Internet governance. Internet Society NGO Director Arman Nersisyan, members  Anna Karakhanyan, Armen Muradyan, Andranik Minasyan and Vahan Hovsepyan participated in RIGF2019. Internet Society NGO sincerely congratulated .RU for its 25th anniversary. Presentations and video-report of the forum will be published on the website >>

Internet Society NGO Special Assembly

The Special Assembly of Internet Society NGO was held on March 13, 2019 at Ani Plaza Hotel. The Special Assembly confirmed the agenda and organized elections. The Assembly elected the president of the organization, Board members and Supervisory Committee members.


ICANN64 took place on 9-14 March, 2019, in Kobe, Japan. “Internet Society NGO” Board members Siranush Vardanyan, Lianna Galstyan and Kristina Hakobyan participated in ICANN64. Their participation contributed to many sessions and discussions around the most demanded issues. ICANN64 included topics such as: DNS fundamentals, IDNs and Universal Acceptance, Policy discussions, ccNSO and gNSO. For more information about ICANN64: